If you’d like to get involved we’d be happy to hear from you. Ask us in person, or contact us at faawis@gmail.com

Board Members Edgar Catacutan, Sol Yoder and 2014FAAWIS President Joyce Coury, turn the proceeds  from the Bowling Tournament to PCCCF Free Medical Clinic Director Dr. Violeta Singson

 FAAWIS Bowling 2014

By Edgar Catacutan

On April 5, 2014, many FAAWIS members along with friends and family participated in the Spring Bowling Tournament held at JB’S on 41. Teams like: PNAWI Strikers, Pinheadz, Bakalz Boys and Bakalz Girls, St. Francis Hospital and others raised money to support the Free Medical Clinic of the PCCCF which provides basic medical care to uninsured and underinsured in the Milwaukee area.

    Approximately 130 bowlers attended the event. While serious bowlers rolled their bowls for strikes and pins, others came to cheer and support their favorite team. It also gave parents some time to bond with their children and other family members. All children who participated received participatory medals. Adrienne Allioso bowled her way to an impressive 1st place in the girl’s youth individual division followed by a strong showing of Amanda Gilbert for 2nd place and followed by Ashley Gilbert with 3rd place. Drake Yoder received the 1st place for the boys highest individual score.
    In the individual men’s division, Eddie Gilbert bowled his way to receive 1st place followed by Brian Schemenauer.  Ken Bressler grabbed 3rd place.   The women’s division saw Lisa Severson taking 1st place as she squeezed past Roz Daniels, who secured a nice 2nd place. Perla Prime followed with a 3rd place finish.  The official scores were very close among the team rankings. 1st place went to the St. Francis Hospital group: Wilson Tan, Ken Bressler, Lisa Severson, Jakub Pyptiuk. 2nd place was captured by the Prime group of Perla Prime, Marcella Prime, Kaylib Berkshire and Adrienne Allosio.  Lastly, 3rd place went to Dr. Singson’s group represented by Mareta Prill, Bob Prill, Jojo Ramos and Gerry Ramos.
    The afternoon was full of excitement and food was served during the award ceremony. A highlight of the event was the 50/50 raffle cash prize won by Blossom Medina. A second drawing of $50 donated by Pixels and Prints Co. went to Olive Bayle and finally a $25 gift certificate donated by Balisteris Restaurant was won by Ning Cruz. The affair culminated with the presentation of proceeds to Dr. Violeta Singson, medical director of the free medical clinic at the PCCCF, by FAAWIS president Joyce Coury.  The support that many participants extended was appreciated and it made the fundraiser a rousing success. A special thanks to the bowling committee led by  Edgar Catacutan and members: Joyce Coury, Delilah Dejamco, Marivic Gilbert, Tom Hey, Marlou Kelly, Patrick Moloney, Maria Tilisyak, and Divina Wells.

© 2018 FAAWIS | User Agreement